Monday Morning Memes #5

Posted on Updated on

Cheri Speak

I have read a few posts over the months about the non-virtues of memes. I see memes everyday around the internet. Some are great [funny, helpful, thoughtful and/or thought-provoking] and some are just plain mean [stupid, derogatory, racist, intolerant] and unnecessary.

I like the concept of memes. Maybe it’s because of my media background? Probably, I mean, a meme is like an advertisement or even an endorsement, if it’s done right.

When I create a meme, you know, one I’ve thought up myself? I put my web address on it and set it free. Do I get any traffic from adding it? I have no idea, but my blog name is being passed around a lot and that can’t be a bad thing.

What’s more is the messages I choose to propagate with my memes. I do after all get to choose it.

So now I get to tie my…

View original post 208 more words

Join in the Tokers Talk

